• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

    • 280 hits

>~Shrimp Scampi Mary Style~

>So I went to my BFF’s son’s party on Saturday & she had some leftover shrimp she gave to me this is what I did with it. Sorry for any blurry picture’s! I was trying to cook and take picture’s and it really wasn’t working so well and as you know timing is everything.

I got the shrimp, butter, garlic, flour, onion, red crushed pepper, and parsley out!
I started chopping the garlic about 8/10 cloves of it.

I then started the pot of water for the spaghetti we eat with it.

Garlic ~ about 8 of them for me they were rather big.

Mini-Chopper~ Love that thing.

Heat your pan. Drop in butter, I use a stick and about 1/2 cup of flour on top start melting and mixing as you go.

I chop up my garlic really fine.

After the butter and flour get together and all of it is melted I add a cup of onions and the garlic.

My onions were frozen so it took a bit to get them to cook in.

OMG, I almost forgot my WINE!!! Add a bit of cooking wine in or regular your preference. I also add in a cup of pasta water. Remember that water we were using for the pasta!

Add the shrimp. Any amount 1lb or more for us.
Add a 1/2 teaspoon of Crushed Red Pepper (more or less depending on taste)

I oopsed on the Parsley but usually use about 1 tablespoon of it.

And surprisingly dinner is ready (providing shrimp is cooked) in about 30 minutes!

Yummy!

=)

Mary

.

4 Responses

  1. >Hi! I like this recipe and need to try it. I have just made up my own…not knowing how it is supposed to be made. I didn't know to use the flour and pepper flakes. Thanks! You can visit me at http://stephanie-thejourney.blogspot.com/

  2. >I'm also following you now. Here and on Twitter.

  3. >It looks delicious!

  4. >I am your newest fan from the Ultimate Blog Party 2011. I would really appreciate it if you follow me back through Google Connect Friend. I have a lot of contest going on Madame Deals. $25 amazon gift card, Vera Bradley purse, $100 in jewelry, 200 cut coupons, bare minerals gift pack, $30 for an organic outfit, $75 P&G products, and the chance to win $1000. Thank you Amee

Leave a Reply

