• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

    • 280 hits

>Drug Store Deals Week 7 (Last Week)

>I have gotten so busy with just life in general I never posted my deals that I got from the drug stores. Last week was a really good week I went to CVS two times, Rite Aid once, and Walgreen’s twice. Thanks to one of the store clerks at my Walgreen’s I figured out why I was having suck a problem with them. Seems Walgreen’s you can only use ONE coupon PER item. So that doesn’t give you much even with their rewards back. I still think they stink!
Here is the deals I got from CVS ~ First Trip~

I paid about .25 cents for this trip using my ECBS and Coupons…
CVS Trip 2 ~

This trip I had to buy the mints in order to use my $18.99 ECB from buying the pain spray in the 1st picture. So I paid about $1 dollar.

Here is my Rite Aid Trip~

I didn’t have many UP rewards and didn’t want to spend a lot so I didn’t get much from rite aid.
Total cost with coupons and UP Rewards was about $4.00.

Walgreen’s 1st Trip

I paid about $5.00 for this trip. Let me just say from Walgreen’s that is GREAT.
Walgreen’s Trip 2 ~

~About $4.00 dollars.

Let me just say that in order to get any kind of deal from Walgreen’s you have to find something there that is like .25 cents and use your RR that is for more then that say you have 3 items and 6 RR buy 3 more items for .25 cents and use the rewards. It is easy once you get the hang of it.
Walgreen’s the previous week was great here are the picture’s ~

AND ~

I made two orders from one trip ~
I usually go to Walgreen’s on Saturday. It is not close to my house at all. It is really a pain to get to. But last week deals and coupons prompted me to go. I am glad I did. I thought I made out FANTASTIC on these trips. Considering all the trouble I have had with them.

Today is CVS day. I have all my coupon’s lined up. Till next time, happy shopping and use those coupons you can save so much money!!!

Mary

6 Responses

  1. >man I haven't gotten any good deals in a while. I was thinking they'd just started to dry up. maybe i just haven't been looking.(stopping by from the Alexa hop)http://www.ohboyohboyohboy.com

  2. >Awesome buys!! I am enjoying your blog, and I am a new follower. Come by mine if you can http://Lisa2900.blogspot.comHave a great day,Lisa S.

  3. >Stopping by from the Alexa Blog Hop. Great job on the couponing! 🙂

  4. >Makes me wish I had a CVS nearby. :-(I do have Walgreens and score some good deals there occasionally.Stopping by from the Alexa hop!http://childrenchoresandchocolate.blogspot.com/

  5. >Wow! Those are some great deals. I'm not so much of a coupon diva–yet. I do like freebies and giveaways though. I do use coupons, just haven't gotten THAT good yet! 😉

  6. >Man I wish you loved next door! I keep trying to figure out these drugstore deals, but apparently need someone to hold me hand. Have a great week. See you in the group! ;)MickeyA Helicopter Mom

Leave a Reply

