• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

    • 276 hits

>~~ The Thursday Shuffle ~~

>Went to Walgreen’s today ~ week 2~ of my “drug store deals”. The total came to 56.00 ~ should have played that number when does anything come out even like that? After my coupons/Register Rewards, I think that is what they call them there. It came to a total of 2.44. YAY! I think I am learning this stuff. I asked a few penny pincers from other blogs/facebook pages to help me out cause it didn’t seem like i was getting it right. But I figured it out.
I’ll show you a photo!

I also decieded to get a tin (decent sized) and put all of my free samples in there. Now of course I have used some free samples or they were just coupons so I don’t put them in but the ones you can store I have them in this tin. “Samples Tin” as I like to call it.

I have been applying for jobs left and right. You would think someone would call. No one does. It’s so troublesome. I did pick up an application from Rite-Aid. I figured why not. I will do just about anything at this point. Most company’s nowadays want you to fill out an application on line. Which I am all to familiar with. It was surprising to see an application you filled out and handed into them. Well here’s to hoping it pans out. I will be trying CVS and Walgreen’s for that matter. I don’t care if it’s in my field or not. Anything is better then nothing.

Hope your Thursday was good. My daughter was home from school today. She has been sick on and off. And it was feeling like something just wasn’t right so I took her to the doctor’s. His reply was she must have been sick, was getting better and then got something else. So pretty much nothing they can do. Her voice is a bit weird tho. Oh well what can you do.

I am pretty excited I will be hosting an Artisan Flatbread party next weekend. I just hosted a Coffee-Mate party. I need to do a write up on that which I will. I also have two book reviews that I will be doing. I am also hosting a Mom’s Meet Event. Got lots to do. It will keep me busy. I am also sponsoring two giveaways. If you would like to enter I will have the links on the bottom for you. After all this is a Sweeping Mama page.

I also worked on my tags on my page which to me look 100% better. I am starting to read HTML. I am learning a lot which is awesome!

Have a great day!
Mary

Here are the links ~ http://www.facebook.com/blessotherswithcards is going on now!
and http://www.facebook.com/JustMarriedwithCoupons which starts the 20th.

4 Responses

  1. >Thanks so much for linking up to the Find New Friends Weekend Blog Hop..I am an new follower

  2. >hi friend!i found you through the social parade bloghop! i would love if you could visit my blog and follow back….best,aprilwww.marineparents-blog.com

  3. >Good luck with the job hunt!! Tabs look great! Wow you are one pretty busy lady. Hosting parties and events, learning to read HTML. I will be asking for tips soon Mary! BTW I just liked your facebook page under Denise G. Would really appreciate it if you could follow my 50Plus Single BBW page Mary.

  4. >New follower here! 🙂 Looks like you got some good stuff at Walgreens. It took me awhile to figure out their register rewards stuff but now that I understand it, it's easy to make it work for me. I actually have $13 in RR in my wallet I have to use this weekend so it doesn't expire! Good luck in the job hunt. Been there and done that many many times…sorry you are having to right now. http://www.brewingdaily.blogspot.comwww.supermanslady.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

